CineRazz - Into The Old Classic Cinema is sale at @SideProjectors

How to Music Festival Vintage Style | Folk Fest Historybound



Hello all!
Thanks for coming along as I explore how to make my folk fest as vintage as possible. It occurred to me as I was getting ready for the Calgary Folk Festival that other people might want to have vintage music festival experiences too.

Join my Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/lizcapism
Buy me a coffee: http://www.ko-fi.com/lizcapism

I love historybounding. I have made videos before about historybounding music and other aspects of your vintage lifestyle. So when I was coming up with interesting festival outfits in vintage styles, I got to thinking about sun protection, beach fashion, and other things from history might still be useful to the average festivalgoer. Whether you’re going all out, figuring out what to wear to coachella in a retro style, or if you’re like me and just going to historybound a music festival in your hometown, I think some of the festival season prep can be taken care of with these tips and tricks.

Harlow Pajamas: https://charmpatterns.com/shop/harlow-pajamas-free/
Medieval Garments Reconstructed: https://en.unipress.dk/udgivelser/m/medieval-garments-reconstructed/

1930s Pajamas were my favourite idea, and then the coat just… happened and I was so pleased with both. If you have the ability to make some 1930s loungewear or summer wear, I highly recommend it. So flowy!
And the coat, sleeves excepted, was very easy to make too. Go forth and be your historybounding best! Get ready for those vintage folk festivals with your superior vintage style and you’ll have a great time!

Other Links:
https://www.cancer.org/cancer/cancer-in-young-adults/cancers-in-young-adults.html
http://www.cancer.ca/Canadian-Cancer-Statistics-2021-EN
https://www.cancerresearchuk.org/health-professional/cancer-statistics/statistics-by-cancer-type/young-peoples-cancers
https://www.who.int/news/item/16-09-2003-children-suffer-most-from-the-effects-of-ozone-depletion

Sew Liberated Lichen Duster Jacket Pattern: https://sewliberated.com/products/lichen-duster-pdf-sewing-pattern

Images:
https://commons.wikimedia.org/
Rokko Sarees & Fabrics Ltd. https://rokkosareesandfabrics.com/

Unsplash:
Dollar Gill: https://unsplash.com/@dollargill
Amit Lahav: https://unsplash.com/@amit_lahav
Narain Jashanmal: https://unsplash.com/@theblowup
Andrew Ruiz: https://unsplash.com/@andrewruiz
Danny Howe: https://unsplash.com/@dannyhowe
Stephen Arnold: https://unsplash.com/@stephenarnold
Michael Benz: https://unsplash.com/@michaelbenz
Antoine J: https://unsplash.com/@antoinejulien

Videos:
https://www.pexels.com/@marcus-aurelius/
https://www.pexels.com/@gustavo-fring/
https://www.pexels.com/@eve-2506402/
https://www.pexels.com/@artempodrez/
https://www.pexels.com/@kelly-1179532/

http://www.Archive.org

Library of Congress:
https://www.loc.gov/item/2006642000/
https://www.loc.gov/item/2018600172/

Coppertone Suntan Oil Commercial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jliTDBn4cXY&ab_channel=SavoryStash

————-
PO Box 16104
Lower Mount Royal
Calgary, AB T2T 5H7
Canada
————-
Music provided by:
Epidemicsound.com
————-
Social Media:
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/lizcapism ( @lizcapism )
http://www.lizcapism.com
————-
For Business Enquiries:
lizcapism@gmail.com
This channel is strictly for entertainment purposes. I do not accept requests for custom work or commissions.
————-
Thumbnail and intro/outro cards created using Canva Pro.
————-
Equipment:
Camera: Canon EOS M50 Mark II
Microphone: Rode NT1A
Edited with Adobe Creative Suite

00:00 Introduction
00:54 Fashion
02:52 Dealing with the Sun
04:13 Staying Cool, Dry, and Comfortable
05:37 Your Phone
06:35 Back to Fashion!
08:57 Final Thoughts

source